Fiscal Services » Overview

Overview

THE FISCAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS:
 
  • Accounts Payable
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Budgeting
  • Accounting
  • Payroll & Worker's Compensation
  • Purchasing

Accounts Payable is responsible for the prompt payment of vendors and the maintenance of accurate and timely records of expenditures within the budget. Prepares and maintains all auditable records.

Accounts Receivable bills customers for services rendered by Lemon Grove School District. Invoices are sent at regular intervals. Payment should be made within 30 days of invoice receipt.

Budget prepares and maintains the district budget, including budgets for instructional and non-instructional activities of the district. Budget is also responsible for preparation of the Adopted Budget as well as all budget revisions (Interim Reports) throughout the year.

Accounting is responsible for all financial activities not included elsewhere.

Payroll prepares paychecks for all district employees. Questions about paychecks and paycheck calculations should be directed here. Note: Please visit Human Resources for information about employment verification, employee benefits, placement on salary schedules.
 
Purchasing procures goods and services for school sites and departments from vendors who offer the best prices with consistent quality, delivery and customer service. The department will invite competitive bids when required by law. Purchasing has the sole purchasing and contracting authority for equipment, supplies, and services for the District. District employees may not make purchases or enter into contracts on behalf of the District without express authorization from the Board of Trustees.
 
 
STAFF
 
Sheree Stopper
Director
sstopper@lemongrovesd.net
 
Michelle Flores
Account Technician
mflores@lemongrovesd.net
 
Cristina Lopez
Worker's Comp., Risk Mgmt.
clopez@lemongrovesd.net
 
Kathy Osborn
Purchasing Specialist
kosborn@lemongrovesd.net 
 
Sharon Pacheco
Senior Payroll Benefits Technician
spacheco@lemongrovesd.net
 
Marissa Toscano
Payroll Clerk
mtoscano@lemongrovesd.net